My current favourite lipstick – Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait Review

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

As the blog name suggests, I have a bit of a thing for lipsticks and I go through A LOT. My friends also know this and bought the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait as part of an early birthday present a couple of months ago. Apparently they saw the advert featuring Emma Stone who has similar colouring to me and thought it would suit me. It isn’t a colour I would have picked out myself but I definitely agree with my friends, I love the colour. It’s a shimmery, coral colour. The shimmer is quite subtle though and there are no big glittery bits in the lipstick.

A lot of people are wary of lipstick – they think it’s dated, or simply a bit of a hassle. I think that the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters are great for you if you fall into this category because it’s more like a lip gloss when applied. It’s also got a lovely, creamy texture which moisturises your lips really well. This is another huge reason behind why I’ve been wearing it so much later – I apply it instead of lip balm.

Overall, I think it’s a lovely daytime lipstick because you don’t have to mess around with lip liners and there’s no worrying about it bleeding like with darker shades. It’s also really easy to apply and just glides on, as opposed to some more matte lipsticks.

Has anyone tried any of the other shades in the collection?

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter is available at Boots priced at £7.99

Leave a comment